Fastest knitting needles in the south…

…or at least, that’s what I’d like to think.

Just to give you all an update on the state of the Jayne Hat explosion I’m going to be able to ship off hats #9-14 to ThinkGeek tomorrow morning. That’s right. That means there’s only 4 more to go for this order!

I did go ahead and make all the rest of the bobbles for this order (10 of them) at once and ended up with a ridiculous new toy:

 

A Fistful of Bobbles

A Fistful of Bobbles

This has now inspired many ridculous ideas about knitting movies. I’m insisting it has to be a western style movie complete with quotes like “Are you gonna knit somethin’ or just stand there and bleed?” I’d totally watch a movie called “A Fistful of Bobbles” even if just to make fun of it.

I was pretty darn proud to have made 6 hats in just a week. Keep in mind that week also consisted of three days of work and a day of cooking and cleaning. So hardcore knitting was done late at night, on Black Friday and even on Saturday while riding in the car to the bookstore. Hey, I knit wherever I can. Sometimes I even knit in places where it’s not usually appropriate…but I don’t mind. I’ve had to remind my friends that just because I’m knitting when we’re hanging out or gaming it’s not that I’m bored….the knitting keeps me awake, alert and it gets these hats that much closer to the finish line.

So here is a happy picture of hats #9-14 just after I finished attaching the bobbles and weaving in the ends:

 

Hats 9-14

Hats 9-14

Ain’t they cute?

Hat #15 is currently in the earflap stage and should be finished by tomorrow night and #16 should at least be cast on before I go to bed. Heck, I might even have time to read a bit more of this Thursday Next novel I just started.

In the meantime, I’ll finish up on my NaNoWriMo, post and privately set the link to my story that I wrote for the Alice in Wonderland Big Bang and finish up the fanmix that I’m working on for another story in that Big Bang as well. So much to do before December 1st!

Now, back to knitting as soon as I can get the cat to move off my yarn.

Scram, Ash!

~ by rumielf on November 28, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
