Update on Homemade Alcohol

Last week I posted about my experiments with the DIY Juice to Alcohol kit from ThinkGeek and the results up to that point. When I left off I still had the latest flavor sitting on the counter, waiting for the taste test that evening…the Blueberry-Pomegranate (henceforth called “Prisontini).

Just to finish that story, later that evening the Prisontini was put to the test by my fellow Stitch n Bitch folks. In less than two hours we’d finished the entire batch. I think the consensus is that the Prisontini (allowed to sit for 4 days) is definitely the favorite. Again, letting it sit for that long gave it a sparkling quality that was totally awesome.

I’ve already got another bottle waiting to be “Spiked” for a new batch of Prisontini in time for New Year’s Eve. After that I’m not sure what flavor to try next. I’d like to stick with something that has grape, cranberry or pomegranate in it but I’m open to suggestions!

In the meantime I’m still knitting Jayne hats like mad and am actually looking forward to the holiday to have more time to knit! So if you ever happen to be out and see a redhead knitting on a Jayne hat, call out “Elf” and see if she looks up.

If she does, come by and say hi. Contrary to popular belief, I don’t bite.

Much.

Elf and her Jayne Hat

Elf and her Jayne Hat

~ by rumielf on December 21, 2010.

One Response to “Update on Homemade Alcohol”

  1. Sounds like a fun thing to do for New Year’s. Make your own bubbly!

Leave a Reply

 
