Human Barometer

When the air pressure changes I can feel it immediately. Even small changes. My ears clog, my head gets full of wet cotton, I get light headed and I have an instant migraine. Trust me, it’s not fun. Especially when it happens while driving.

The upside to being a human barometer: I can detect tornado-like conditions fast. As soon as that pressure changes I can feel it. (Like today at work….)

The downside to being a human barometer: I really hate the pressure migraines that follow and often require sleep to finally go away.

It’s the only constant trigger I have for my migraines. Everything else may or may not trigger one (and never on a consistent basis). Air pressure changes will always do it.

Lucky me.

~ by rumielf on April 4, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
