Finally hitching a lift on the TARDIS

I have a confession to make.

Up until last night I’d never seen a single episode of Doctor Who.

I know, I know…you’re wondering how that’s possible. I mean, Doctor Who is everywhere. All of my friends love it. It’s all over the place on Twitter and at conventions. So how did I miss out on this? Probably because I was interested in other things at the time and it didn’t immediately catch my attention. It’s not the best excuse but it’s all I have.

Thanks to the persuasion of friends and Jessica loaning me her copy of the first series I’ve finally ended that run. Last night I watched the first two episodes before I realized I was two tired to give any more my full attention. As I watched I couldn’t resist the urge to tweet my thoughts on the events in the episodes as they happened. So on my twitter last night there are many random tweets that only make sense if you’ve seen those two episodes. Luckily it appears most of the world has.

My verdict after having watched those two episodes:

I would like to see more.

So yes, I’m finally watching Doctor Who. My friends can all breathe a sigh of relief. I’ll let you know what I think when I’m finally caught up with everyone else.

~ by rumielf on April 12, 2011.

2 Responses to “Finally hitching a lift on the TARDIS”

  1. ABOUT TIME.

Leave a Reply

 
