You might be a Trekkie if…

Signs that you might be a Trekkie:

You have crushes on strange alien races.

Quark

I mean, I can't be the only one who has a crush on Quark

When someone says “Peace” you automatically finish it with “And long life”.

Your only reason for ever wanting to go toLas Vegas was to visit the Star Trek Experience.

You started drinking Earl Grey tea only because Captain Picard did. And you liked it!

You can identify and explain the rank designations via pips to non-Trekkies without a second thought.

You want an iPad only because it looks like a datapad from ST:TNG.

You immediately dismiss any odd-numbered Star Trek movies as not worth seeing.

You can spot the differences between Elf ears and Vulcan ears in a single glance.

You’ve kept/keep a “Captain’s Log” and have your own stardate system to date/time each entry.

You can see 1-2 seconds of a particular explosion in space and immediately (and correctly) identify it as being from Star Trek VI: The Undiscovered Country.

Praxis Explosion

Who doesn't know their space explosions?

You can laugh at your own Trekkie self when watching things like “Fanboys”.

(and yes…I’m guilty of every single one)

~ by rumielf on August 18, 2011.

3 Responses to “You might be a Trekkie if…”

  1. And the damn sexy Jean-Luc Picard was right about Earl Grey. It’s delicious!

    I can spot the difference between the ears.

    Other than that, I don’t qualify.
    My parents do though. They once did one of those murder mystery games, a Star Trek themed one. Complete with awesome costumes.
    There’s a cut-away diagram of the U.S.S. Enterprise in the office. A Spock clock in the kitchen.

    • Totally right. (I’m drinking some right now out of a TARDIS mug) And I’ve had a crush on Captain Picard from the moment I first laid eyes on him. *sigh*

      LOL. It’s a small bit of difference but I’m always a little bit upset when someone tries to get away with wearing one set of ears with the wrong costume. I’m such a snob.

      Was it the “How To Host a Mystery” game? I have that TNG one but I’ve never played it! I totally want to bust it out now. 🙂

      • I keep a supply of earl grey with my tea collection. And yeah. I had a crush on him since before I knew what a crush was.

        Honestly, that would bug the hell out of me too. I would have lots of difficulty not yanking the damn ears off them.

        And that would be the exact one. My mom made a seriously awesome Guinan costume with this horrific curtain that made a far better costume than it did a curtain. I was fairly little at the time (around nine or ten) and I’m trying to remember what da was. Us kids were banished to the upstairs during the party, so I didn’t see most of the costumes. I think my da had a bald cap on…. Maybe he was quark. *grins*
        I’ve always wanted to acquire that murder mystery game. It would be so awesome.

Leave a Reply

 
