The Neverending Cunning Hat Knitting!

Cunning Hat 77

Cunning Hat #77

So, Jayne Hat #77 goes out in the mail today. I’m sorta excited about that.

This hat is a little special. I started knitting it while waiting in line for the Jonathan Coulton/They Might Be Giants show and knitted on it even between sets. I continued knitting it at the Weird Al concert a few nights later. I finished it at a comic book festival the following day.

So this hat is full of nerdy and awesome vibes.

Gotta love a hat like that.

The other good news is that I’m down to only 11 hats on the waiting list!

If you’re already on the list and are wanting to give the hat as a Christmas gift, let me know now! If you’re not on the list and want to be, drop me a line in the comments. 🙂

It’s been a couple of years now (I think) since I started making them. It’s a good thing I’m not sick of them yet.

~ by rumielf on October 4, 2011.

3 Responses to “The Neverending Cunning Hat Knitting!”

  1. y’know, if you’re REALLY not sick of them… could i possibly get one without the puff on the top sometime? (pompoms and bike helmets don’t mix, alas.)

Leave a Reply

 
