Cunning Hats and Renaissance Festivals

Holy crap. I’ve made 86 Jayne Hats. I’m about to cast on #87 later today or tomorrow.

I’m also working on a cabled hat for a friend .

Not to mention I finished up (well, almost finished) the 2 March squares for the Shlanket (Sherlock Blanket) KAL. All that’s left is to stitch on the “221B” to the Door square.

In the meantime, I give you the awesomeness of “The Wall Had It Coming” square that I completely finished last night:

The Wall Had It Coming

So proud of this square!

Doesn’t that look awesome? That means that I’m caught back up on my KAL squares. Now I just have to wait for April to begin the next 2.

In other awesome, non-knitting news: the music/dance troupe that I play flute & drum for, Umbra A’Shadi, will be performing at the Tennessee Renaissance Festival this May! I cannot express how excited I am about this! So if you’re in the area (or nearby) you should come out and watch at least one of our shows!

There’s been quite a bit of other news but that’s the major stuff. I’ll try to catch you guys up with a longer post this weekend!

~ by rumielf on March 14, 2012.

3 Responses to “Cunning Hats and Renaissance Festivals”

  1. Love your Jayne Hats – they look a lot like mine!! I’ve only made 5 for friends so far – 2 adult size and 3 in various kid sizes.

    Wish there was a way to just insert a photo because I feel silly inserting a link in a comment.. but here is the one I made for my daughter if you’d like to peek:

    https://plus.google.com/u/0/photos/107182224487551476058/albums/posts/5652035458956958290

    Looking forward to following your hat count in the future!

    • Thank you! 🙂

      So adorable! I love it!

      And that’s how I started out making mine. Then it sort of….exploded. 🙂 I’m on #87 now and working to get it done by the end of the month. (I’d say by the weekend but I’m slammed with craziness this month!)

  2. That is one mighty fine blanket square! I was wondering where you purchased or obtained the pattern, and if you know whether or not it would be okay to work that wallpaper design into a hat. Happy crafting 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
