Life and Cunning Hat #100!

I know it’s been awhile since I actually posted a real update. There are reasons for this; the main one being that I lost my job and had to find a new one.

The good news is that I am gainfully employed again.

Once I get into the groove of the new job (which actually involves writing!) I hope to get back to regular posts, at least once a week.

In the meantime, I have some happy news:

I finished Jayne Hat #100!!!!!

Hat 100

Holy Cow!

That’s right, I hit that crazy mark!

The best part is that I cast on while waiting in line to see the advance screening of The Dark Knight Rises,  and then knit and finished the hat while waiting in the theater for that movie or while watching Batman Begins or The Dark Knight. Yep, this hat was knit only while waiting for or watching the Nolan Batman films. It’s like the product of two of my obsessions.

And I love it.

No, this hat will not be sold to anyone. I have plans for it.

I’ll pick back up with the waiting list with hat #101 shortly. I’m actually in the middle of making some Christmas presents and trying out a new pattern for a reusable shopping bag.

Bag in progress

LOVE this yarn!

I’ll also try to make an actual post this weekend. Provided I don’t have more promotions to do dressed as Harley Quinn I should have the time.

~ by rumielf on July 31, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
