A HUGE Cunning Hat Milestone!

For those of you who have been following my Cunning Hat knitting adventures, I am happy to tell you that I hit #100 over the summer (and I’m actually on #106 at this moment)!

That’s right!

This girl has knit more Cunning Hats than she ever thought possible. In all sizes. From ThinkGeek’s Timmy-size to Steampunk Boba Fett helmet-sized.

But the best part came at Dragon*Con in Atlanta this past Labor Day weekend. Adam Baldwin didn’t cancel this year and made one of my knitting dreams come true.

Jayne and Cunning Hat 100

Jayne and Cunning Hat #100!!

That’s right. That’s Adam Baldwin, the man they call Jayne, with my Cunning Hat # 100 and a congrats card that he signed to me!

What can I say? This Jayne Hat Fairy feels all accomplished now.

And the waiting list still exists though it’s shorter now if you want to hop on!

~ by rumielf on September 27, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
